Dull Knife

I always sleep with the window open. Rain, snow, or shine. Smells like life, sounds like birds. It’s been raining for the past three days and I can’t pull myself to do anything or be satisfied to do nothing.  I sit at my sewing table, daydreaming while the rain air breathes into the room.

I love how the trees look like they are being pulled to the earth.

Anyways, I’ve spent the  yesterday and this morning looking for a project to inspire me… I’m out of luck. I’ll start to quilt and stop.  Looked through all my sewing books for something to grab me, but to no avail. Pulled out all my patterns, went to two fabric stores, and I could not begin anything.

I feel like a dull knife.

One Comment to “Dull Knife”

  1. refresh yourself in he rain water ..

Leave a Reply

