I don’t know if this is actually going to happen BUT- a lovely future home drifted across my path. Wooden floors, a dreamily large kitchen, a guest bedroom/sewing room/ or office. This is where the cookie jar would go– oh and we would need a nice area rug, and look at the porch. Just lovely.  Sigh.

It’s all I think about.

Well that and now I REALLY need to save my money up. And that is why I didn’t go out last night. Saved myself the god knows how much on drunken supplies. This past weekend, the boy was home, and we spent a doozie on going out and enjoying ourselves.

I’m not much in shape, nor do I particularly enjoy working out. So when the boy was home we got some used tennis rackets and had a ball. My new favorite way of working out.

And isn’t this clever?

(from country living)

Leave a Reply

